New HCDC Executive Committee

January 11, 2022 | Uncategorized

Thank you to the 100+ members of the Henrico County Democratic Committee who persevered with us tonight as we held our virtual election for Chairperson. We truly appreciate the turnout and enthusiasm for moving forward in a challenging new environment.  

Thank you to Monica Hutchinson and Alsuin Creighton-Preis for their passion and for doing the hard work of stepping up as leaders and running for Chair.

Congratulations to our new Chair, Alsuin Creighton-Preis!  

Other new Executive Committee Members affirmed at tonight’s Caucus include:

  • Doug Broome, Vice-Chair for Precinct Operations

  • Shabina Shahnawaz, Vice-Chair for Voter Outreach & Education

  • Anne-Marie Leake, Vice-Chair for Communications

  • Gene Miles, Secretary

  • Russell Swartz, Assistant Secretary

  • Mel Tull, Treasurer

Elections for Vice-Chair for Membership and Vice-Chair for Committee Operations will be held at our February meeting.  

Stay tuned for more information on a new filing date for those two positions.